PhoenixD Research School für Postdocs

© Bodo Kremmin / LUH

The PhoenixD Research School (PRS) offers post-doctoral researchers a strong network to achieve professional excellence while developing their personal skills. Integrated into the interdisciplinary research environment of the Cluster of Excellence PhoenixD, it connects researchers in optical technologies across disciplines from the subjects of physics, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, mathematics, chemistry and computer science through regular meetings and specialist events.

The PhoenixD Research School (PRS) offers post-doctoral researchers a strong network to achieve professional excellence while developing their personal skills. Integrated into the interdisciplinary research environment of the Cluster of Excellence PhoenixD, it connects researchers in optical technologies across disciplines from the subjects of physics, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, mathematics, chemistry and computer science through regular meetings and specialist events.

The PhoenixD Research School team aims to support the Postdocs of the Cluster of Excellence PhoenixD in their scientific and personal development and to assist them in their own career planning in science or industry. The PRS team helps to find suitable contacts inside and outside the university for such diverse questions as:

  • What should I not forget when applying for my third-party funding?
  • How do I apply for a junior professorship?
  • What do I have to consider as a junior research group leader?
  • How do I move to a company as a researcher?
  • Where can I apply for a research or guest stay at a foreign university?
  • How do I find international partners to implement my research idea?
  • Which prizes and scholarships can I apply for?

THE PXD POSTDOC FORUM INVITES TO THE EXCHANGE OF EXPERIENCES

The postdocs in PhoenixD are at very different career stages. The first application for third-party funding or preparation for habilitation - there are a multitude of questions at each stage. To enable PhoenixD members to benefit from the knowledge and experience within the network, the PhoenixD Research School regularly invites them to the "PxD-Postdoc Forum" to engage in a casual exchange with each other. The PxD-Postdoc Forum takes place online or as a face-to-face event.

Would you like to join us next time and meet your PhoenixD colleagues in person? Then send us an email at prs@phoenixd.uni-hannover.de and we will invite you to the next meeting.

Are you interested in research that will change our future?

Then follow our work on Twitter, Instagram or this page. We regularly inform about our activities, events and research results. You can also subscribe to our Newsletter. You will then receive all relevant information by e-mail every six months. We are looking forward to introduce us to you.

INFORMATION FOR POSTDOCS AT LEIBNIZ UNIVERSITY

The Graduate Academy of Leibniz University Hannover offers researchers a wide range of events and advice on how to plan their own careers.

In their podcast "NachwuchsFragen" (Questions for Young Academics), the Graduate Academy team answers all the questions that are "important after the doctorate" - from appointment requirements to the Wissenschaftszeitvertragsgesetz (WissZeitVG).

In addition, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) provides an overview of career opportunities for postdocs on its Research in Germany portal.

Postdocs who want to find out about opportunities and challenges in the USA can find numerous suggestions and materials on the online portal of the US National Postdoctoral Association.

Your personal contact at the PhoenixD Research School

M.Sc. Sabine Gersemann
Address
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
124
M.Sc. Sabine Gersemann
Address
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
124

PhoenixD Research School für Postdocs

© Quelle: Bodo Kremmin / LUH

Die PhoenixD Research School (PRS) bietet Post-Doktorandinnen und Post-Doktoranden ein starkes Netzwerk, um fachliche Exzellenz zu erreichen und gleichzeitig ihre persönlichen Kompetenzen zu entwickeln. Eingebunden in das interdisziplinäre Forschungsumfeld des Exzellenzclusters PhoenixD verbindet sie Forschende der optischen Technologien disziplinübergreifend aus den Fächern Physik, Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik, Mathematik, Chemie und Informatik durch regelmäßige Treffen und Fachveranstaltungen.

Die PhoenixD Research School (PRS) bietet Post-Doktorandinnen und Post-Doktoranden ein starkes Netzwerk, um fachliche Exzellenz zu erreichen und gleichzeitig ihre persönlichen Kompetenzen zu entwickeln. Eingebunden in das interdisziplinäre Forschungsumfeld des Exzellenzclusters PhoenixD verbindet sie Forschende der optischen Technologien disziplinübergreifend aus den Fächern Physik, Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik, Mathematik, Chemie und Informatik durch regelmäßige Treffen und Fachveranstaltungen.

Das Team der PhoenixD Research School möchte die Postdoktorandinnen und -doktoranden des Exzellenzclusters PhoenixD in ihrer wissenschaftlichen und persönlichen Entwicklung fördern und bei der eigenen Karriereplanung in Wissenschaft oder Wirtschaft unterstützen. Das PRS-Team hilft bei der Vermittlung von geeigneten Ansprechpartnern in- und außerhalb der Universität zu so vielfältigen Fragen wie:

  • Was darf ich bei der Beantragung meines Drittmittelantrags nicht vergessen?
  • Wie bewerbe ich mich auf eine Juniorprofessur?
  • Was muss ich als Nachwuchsgruppenleiter beachten?
  • Wie wechsele ich als Forscher in ein Unternehmen?
  • Wo kann ich mich für einen Forschungs- oder Gastaufenthalt an einer ausländischen Universität bewerben?
  • Wie finde ich internationale Partner, um meine Forschungsidee umzusetzen?
  • Für welche Preise und Stipendien kann ich mich bewerben?

Das PxD-Postdoc-Forum lädt zum Austausch ein

Die Postdoktorandinnen und Postdoktoranden in PhoenixD befinden sich auf ganz unterschiedlichen Karrierestufen. Der erste Drittmittelantrag oder die Vorbereitung auf die Habilitation – in jedem Stadium gibt es eine Vielzahl an Fragen. Damit die PhoenixD-Mitglieder vom Wissen und der Erfahrung innerhalb des Netzwerks profitieren können, lädt die PhoenixD Research School regelmäßig zum "PxD-Postdoc Forum“, um in einen lockeren Austausch miteinander zu treten. Das PxD-Postdoc Forum findet online oder als Präsenzveranstaltung statt.

Sie möchten das nächste Mal mit dabei sein und Ihre PhoenixD-Kolleginnen und Kollegen persönlich kennenlernen? Dann schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail an prs@phoenixd.uni-hannover.de und wir laden Sie zum nächsten Treffen ein.

Sie interessieren sich für Forschung, die unsere Zukunft verändern wird?

Dann verfolgen Sie unsere Arbeit auf Twitter, Linkedin und Instagram oder dieser Seite. Wir informieren regelmäßig über unsere Aktivitäten, Veranstaltungen und Forschungsergebnisse. Sie können sich auch für unseren Newsletter anmelden, dann bekommen Sie alle relevanten Informationen per E-Mail zugesendet.

Informationen für Postdocs an der Leibniz Universität

Die Graduiertenakademie der Leibniz Universität Hannover bietet Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler ein breites Angebot an Veranstaltungen und Beratung, um die eigene Karriereplanung zu gestalten.

In ihrem deutschsprachigen Podcast „NachwuchsFragen“ gibt das Team der Graduiertenakademie Antwort auf alle Fragen, die „nach der Promotion wichtig sind“ – von Berufungsvoraussetzungen bis zum Wissenschaftszeitvertragsgesetz (WissZeitVG).

Darüber hinaus gewährt das Bundesministerum für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) auf seinem Portal Research in Germany einen Überblick über Karrieremöglichkeiten für Postdocs.

Postdocs, die sich über Chancen und Herausforderungen in den USA informieren möchten, finden zahlreiche Anregungen und Materialien auf dem Online-Portal der US-amerikanischen „National Postdoctoral Association“.

Ihr persönlicher Kontakt bei der PhoenixD Research School

Franziska-Marie Jarchow
Adresse
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
124
Franziska-Marie Jarchow
Adresse
Welfengarten 1A
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
124