International Advisory Committee

International Advisory Committee of PhoenixD

© Sonja Smalian/PhoenixD
The International Advisory Committee (IAC) of PhoenixD (from left): Guido Voit, Liberato Manna, Luc Bergé, Michelle Sander, Volker Pape und Lutz Rissing. IAC-member Kilwon Cho is not shown in the picture.

Tasks of the IAC

The Cluster of Excellence PhoenixD has appointed seven personalities from science and industry to its International Advisory Committee (IAC). The advisory committee members regularly inform the PhoenixD board about international developments in research and the current needs of the markets in the field of optical technologies. In addition, the advisory committee supports the cluster with its international network in the exchange of knowledge and experience with other researchers and industry.